beautiful mess

almost four years ago i moved to san antonio. i was running away from a town, and a life that was literally consuming my me and destroying it faster than you could possibly imagine. sadly there are things in my past that i did that i will not be able to even tell the very ones who unconditionally love me. no matter how far or how long or even how fast we run away from the past, it will always be apart of who we are, good or bad. i believe that we can either let it define us, or we take control and write a new and better chapter of our lives. i am not proud of where i have been, but i am confident that i am covered by grace, loved always by the only ones who matter, and blessed to have a beating heart to allow me to enjoy each day i am given. because the saying is true, each day of life is truly a gift because tomorrow isn’t promised, wait, not even my next breath is promised, so i have to pick myself up, dust myself off, and keep pushing forward. i am truly His beautiful mess. what i mean by that is, no matter how messed up i feel my life gets sometimes, i am always going to be beautiful in His eyes. so today, if you feel down and out, don’t give up, don’t let go, because He never will. just keep looking up, cause that’s where it all is.

branden

About brandenguy

I am 27 living in San Antonio. I am the graphic designer for the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa. I value my family, my friends, and my relationship with God. I don't believe in religion, I believe in a relationship. No one tells me how to worship God, except the Living Word of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment