i curse the apple

so why is it that it takes so many hours to backup, update, download, sync, yada yada yada anything with apple products? yesterday i try to do the newest update for my iphone and of course i mess it up and lose all my apps and info on my phone. side note: i was born blonde. so now i sit in my dads office at my parents house watching time slip away as i wait for my phone to update the right way this time. i better be able to walk on water or have a awesome super power for having to wait this long for a simple update. and to make matters worse, the green bar hasnt moved in like 45 minutes, it better make a huge jump soon or i might just lose it.

anyway…today is sunday, and sunday is family day. and by family day i mean we all gather at my parents house for lunch and it’s the chance for all of us to have a lazy day together. laying around watching golf tennis amazing race, wait, its cowboys season so, football, all laying around watching football. it is also the time where i can do my laundry and since my mom just got a brand new, candy apple red, GE washer and dryer, i think it may wash my clothes so well that they come out with the price tags back on them, like brand new clothes, we’ll see.

it’s just another manic monday tomorrow, and that means i will go in early cause it seems mondays always like to pile it on real early in the morning to welcome you to a new week. october 16th begins business casual dress attire for the executive office staff so that’s exciting, just needs to get here sooner. returning to work also reminds me of my little mexican ball of sunshine christiana. she is debating leaving the JW because the associates in her department make her life miserable, and yes i will use that word even though she won’t because she is a people pleaser, they make her miserable not nearly as much as they made me when i was working with them. i hope she thinks about this before she makes a mistake and leaves. she belongs at the JW and most importantly she belongs where i can keep an eye on her every day. just saying. i have learned over the years, you will always have an issue where you work, it is what you do with that issue that defines you.

ok, enough preaching. gotta go stare at the iphone update some more. until next time, keep looking up, cause thats where it all is.

branden

About brandenguy

I am 27 living in San Antonio. I am the graphic designer for the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa. I value my family, my friends, and my relationship with God. I don't believe in religion, I believe in a relationship. No one tells me how to worship God, except the Living Word of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment